

Czech and Slovak Club Tauranga Inc. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Date: Wednesday 16th May 2024
Time: 7pm
Venue: Thai Thani 2, 15 Wharf St, Tauranga

Present: Klara Luxford Rulisek, Pete Luxford, Linda Foukalova, Jana Bennett, Jana Benfell, Monika Abbott, Anka Bailey

Apologies: Kamila Lyons, Lucie Brooks

Notice of Meeting: Email sent to all our registered club members 12th May 2024 and 5th April 2024, announcement made 9th May & 4th April 2024 on the Czech and Slovak Club FB page

Due to the President Lucie Brooks's resignation and not being able to connect during the AGM meeting, a committee member Klara Luxford Rulisek was appointed to Chair the meeting.

Minutes of last AGM:

Moved by: Klara Luxford Rulisek Seconded by: Jana Benfell

President's Report:

President's Report was read by Klara Luxford Rulisek on behalf of Lucie Brooks and is attached to the AGM Minutes.

Financial Report:

Financial Report was read by Anka Bailey and is attached to the AGM Minutes.

The club has \$15,345.02 in the account as of 16th May 2024

Teacher's Report:

The Teacher's Report was read by Klara Luxford-Rulisek and is attached to the AGM Minutes

Playgroup Report:

The Playgroup Report wasn't read but was prepared by Kamila Lyons and is attached to the AGM Minutes.

Nominations of Team Members:

Klara Luxford Rulisek was nominated as the **President**

Moved by: Linda Foukalova Seconded by: Monika Abbott

Jana Bennett was as the **General Secretary**

Moved by: Klara Luxford Rulisek Seconded by: Pete Luxford

Anka Bailey was nominated as the Financial Officer

Moved by: Jana Benfell Seconded by: Jana Bennett

Kamila Lyons sent her nomination prior to the meeting and was voted on in her absence as a

Committee Member

Moved by: Jana Benfell Seconded by: Jana Bennett

Monika Abbott was nominated as a **Committee Member**:

Moved by: Jana Bennett Seconded by: Klara Luxford Rulisek

Linda Foukalova was nominated as a **Committee Member**:

Moved by: Monika Abbott Seconded by: Anka Bailey

Jana Benfell was nominated as a Committee Member:

Moved by: Klara Luxford Rulisek Seconded by: Anka Bailey

No more nominations received.

Results of voting by raising hands:

President - Klara Luxford Rulisek: 7 votes, 0 against General Secretary - Jana Bennett: 7 votes, 0 against Financial Officer - Anka Bailey: 7 votes, 0 against Committee Members: Kamila Lyons: 7 votes, 0 against

> Monika Abbott: 7 votes, 0 against Linda Foukalova: 7 votes, 0 against Jana Benfell: 7 votes, 0 against

Members of the Committee were elected unanimously.

Other Business:

The committee discussed the future of the club and plans to restructure it. Also plans around introducing Membership Fees were brought up and all will be discussed during the next committee meeting.

Meeting Closed:

AGM was closed at 8.01pm