

# Czech and Slovak Club Tauranga Inc. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

# Date: Wednesday 11th May 2023 Time: 7.31pm Venue: LONE STAR Restaurant, 41 The Strand, Tauranga

**Present:** Klara Luxford Rulisek, Linda Foukalova, Jana Bennett, Jana Benfell, Monika Abbott, Anka Bailey

**Connected via Zoom:** Martina Balasova, Michal Keiner, **Connected via phone:** Lucie Brooks

Apologies: Aja Hansen, Kamila Lyons

**Notice of Meeting:** Email to all our registered club members 1st May 2023 and 17th April, 1st & 10th May 2023 on the Czech and Slovak Club FB page

Due to the President Lucie Brooks being connected via phone and not being able to Chair the AGM clearly, committee member Klara Luxford Rulisek was appointed to Chair the meeting.

# Minutes of last AGM:

Moved by: Klara Luxford Rulisek

Seconded by: Monika Abbott

### **President's Report:**

President's Report was read by Klara Luxford Rulisek on behalf of Lucie Brooks and is attached to the AGM Minutes.

# **Financial Report:**

Financial Report was read by Anka Bailey on behalf of Martina Balasova and is attached to the AGM Minutes. The club has \$21,972.52 in the account as of 10th May 2023

### Teacher's Report:

The Teacher's Report was read by Klara Luxford-Rulisek and is attached to the AGM Minutes

### Playgroup Report:

The Playgroup Report wasn't ready. This will be available on a request to any club's member after the meeting.

### Nominations of Team Members:

Lucie Brooks was nominated as the <b>President</b> <i>Moved by:</i> Klara Luxford Rulisek	Seconded by: Monika Abbott
Jana Bennett was as the <b>General Secretary</b> <i>Moved by:</i> Linda Foukalova	Seconded by: Monika Abbott
Anka Bailey was nominated as the Financial OfficerMoved by: Linda FoukalovaSeconded by: Lucie Brooks	
Kamila Lyons was nominated as a <b>Committee Mer</b> <i>Moved by:</i> Jana Benfell	mber Seconded by: Jana Bennett
Klara Luxford Rulisek was nominated as a <b>Committee Member:</b> Moved by: Jana Bennett Seconded by: Jana Benfell	
Linda Foukalova was nominated as a <b>Committee Member:</b> <i>Moved by:</i> Monika Abbott <i>Seconded by:</i> Anka Bailey	
Jana Benfell was nominated as a <b>Committee Member:</b> <i>Moved by:</i> Klara Luxford Rulisek <i>Seconded by:</i> Jana Bennett	

No more nominations received.

Results of voting by raising hands (including present members via Zoom): President - Lucie Brooks: 7 votes, 0 against General Secretary - Jana Bennett: 7 votes, 0 against Financial Officer - Anka Bailey: 7 votes, 0 against Committee Members: Kamila Lyons: 7 votes, 0 against Klara Luxford Rulisek: 7 votes, 0 against Linda Foukalova: 7 votes, 0 against Jana Benfell: 7 votes, 0 against

Members of the Committee were elected unanimously.

# Other Business:

**Financial Audit:** The committee discussed the need for a financial audit of the club, after last year's issues with the committee and having an audit done by an independent auditor where there was an audit recommended to be done on a regular basis. After consideration it was decided that the club has a solid system in place now, with Xero account program included, and no audit is necessary.

Meeting Closed: AGM was closed at 8.11pm